CAN I USE YOURS?

“I need you to survive…

We’re both innocent victims of what didn’t chose… Each one knows not the hurt they’re causing the other… We share a heart, that we know… Are we subjected to have similar emotions or there should be two closets in this little heart?” One of the Siamese twins writes…

I don’t understand who it belongs to
But it’s one, can’t be for two
We tried having it shared
But this only ends in a shred
Coz you feel it when I cause it to hurt
And it would kill us if we were apart…

So we’re stuck together in this
Trying to avoid when reality hits
When I don’t want to follow yours
Or want to have my own for always…

It’s hopeless what everybody says
I don’t want it to show on my face
But putting it at heart will cause you stress
Coz our heart chose not to pick one mistress

So here comes my selfish request
Can I use the heart in your chest
Coz my side is a desperate mess
Not because I care less
But because I believe you to be stronger
Since your silence stayed a bit longer

Or help me with your story
Hopefully it will ease my worry
Make me feel less lonely
Or crush this guilt I feel endlessly

Can I use yours?
I won’t laugh at for-what it yearns
I got my own issues
I wish you could be in my shoes

I really need to use yours
Like an escape to Mars
Far from everything and me
Where I can protect us from me!

2 thoughts on “CAN I USE YOURS?

Leave a comment